Contact Us

St. Michael’s Centre Extended Care and Hospice Facility

Address: 7451 Sussex Avenue, Burnaby, BC  V5J 5C2

General Information:
info@stmichaels.bc.ca

Main Phone Number:
(604) 434-1323

Main Fax Number:
(604) 434-6469


Hospice Direct Line:
(604) 412-2174

Hospice Fax Number:
(604) 412-2175


DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS


Administration

Senior Operations Leader:
Angie Martinez
Email: amartinez@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 115
Direct Line:  604-412-2153

Financial Services

Finance Leader:
Ken Shiu
Email: kshiu@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 113

Payroll and Staffing:
Email: Payroll@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 113

Gen. AP/AR Clerk:
Linda Gourlay
Email: lgourlay@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 103

Medical

Director:
Dr. Gillian Bailey
Email: gbailey@stmichaels.bc.ca

Nursing

Director of Care & Programs:
Tami Johnson
Email: tjohnson@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 106
Direct Line: 604-412-2185

Resident Care Coordinator & Programs:
Allan Florendo
Email: aflorendo@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 167
Direct Line: 604-434-1323

A1 Unit
Phone Local: 105

A2 Unit
Phone Local: 107

B Unit
Phone Local: 124

Nursing Staffing Office
Phone Local: 130

Patient Care Coordinator Hospice
Susan Tabu
Email: stabu@stmichaels.bc.ca
Direct Line: 604-412-2185

Hospice Unit
Phone Local: 196

Hospice Unit Clerk
Phone Local: 195

Support Services

Linen/Stores
Phone Local: 143

Spiritual, Pastoral & Religious Care

Leader:

Therapies

Occupational Therapist:
Lisa Tahara
Email: ltahara@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 125
Direct Line: 412-2187

Rehabilitation Assistant:
Silvia Cheung
Email: a1therapies@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 145

Music Therapist:
Braden Ma
Email: bma@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 146

Recreation Therapist:
c/o Lisa Tahara
Email: ltahara@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 125

Recreation Worker:
Prinnie Chan
Email: pchan@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 111

Rehabilitation Assistant:
Jennifer Farinha
Email: jfarinha@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 123

 

Volunteer Services

Manager:
Rose Vidas
Email: rvidas@stmichaels.bc.ca
Phone Local: 134
Direct Line: 604-412-2157


OTHER CONTACT NUMBERS


Organization: Burnaby Hospice Society
Phone Number: (604) 520-5087
Fax Number: (604) 520-5089

Position: Bereavement Coordinator
Phone Number: (604) 520-5024
Comments: *Hospice patients only


Organization: Community Care Pharmacy
Position: Pharmacist – Peggy Tam
Phone Number: (604)-583-5312
Comments: *EC residents only